• SAM_1125 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1114 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1112 (Small) (Mobile).JPG
  • SAM_1052 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1104 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1043 (Small).JPG
  • DSC_0017.jpg
  • SAM_1038 (Small).JPG
  • DSC_0109_h500.jpg
  • SAM_1076 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1099 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1033 (Small).JPG
  • sidemoor_first_school_front_view_300.jpg
  • SAM_1061 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1134 (Small).JPG
  • DSC_0179[1].jpg
  • DSC_0105_h500.jpg
  • DSC_0111_h500.jpg
  • SAM_1156 (Small).JPG

Calendar

Please click on the links below to see a full list of each year's academic term dates:

Term Dates 2017-2018

 

Autumn Term 2017:

 

October

Monday 9th October - Thursday 12th October - Book Fair in school at the following times - Monday & Wednesday 3.15pm-4.15pm - Tuesday & Thursday 3.15pm-6.30pm

Monday 9th October - 1.15pm-2.30pm Open Event for parents & children due to start school in September 2018

Tuesday 10th October - 3.30pm-6.30pm - Parents' Consultation evening

Wednesday 11th October - 9.15am-11am Open Event for parents & children due to start school in September 2018

Thursday 12th October - Year 3 to visit Bishops Wood

Thursday 12th October - 3.30pm-6.30pm - Parents' Consultation evening

Wednesday 18th October - 9.15am-11am Open Event for parents & children due to start school in September 2018

Wednesday 18th October - 2.45pm - Year 4 home learning showcase

Thursday 19th October - 2.45pm - Year 3 home learning showcase

Friday 20th October - 2.45pm - Years 1 & 2 home learning showcase 

Friday 20th October - 9am - Parent/School coffee morning

 

Monday 23rd-Friday 27th October - School closed for Half Term 

 

November

Wednesday 1st November - Individual school photographs

Wednesday 1st November - 6pm - Ofsted Update Meeting for parents

Friday 3rd November - Year 2 to visit Sealife Centre

Tuesday 7th November - PTA AGM

Wednesday 8th November -Year 1 visit to Lower Smite Farm

Thursday 16th November - Workweek instalment due

 

December

Monday 11th December (pm) - Travelling Pantomime to Nursery, Reception, Years 1 & 2 (in the school hall)

Tuesday 12th December - 2pm Reception Christmas Nativity performance

Wednesday 13th December - 9.00am Year 1 Christmas performance

Wednesday 13th December - 10.30am Reception Christmas Nativity performance

Wednesday 13th December - 2pm & 6pm Year 4 Christmas performances

Thursday 14th December - Workweek instalment due

Thursday 14th December - 9.15am & 2.15pm Year 2 Christmas performances

Thursday 14th December (pm) - Years 3 & 4 to Christmas Pantomime, Palace Theatre Redditch

Friday 15th December - 9.00am Year 1 Christmas performance

Friday 15th December - 3.30pm-5.30pm Christmas Fair

Monday 18th December - BAM Christmas lunch & party day

Tuesday 19th December - 9.30am Year 3 Carol Service at St John's church

Tuesday 19th December - school closes at 3.15pm today for the Christmas break

 

 

 arts council artsmarkall active academy leading aspect logo  SG L1 3 mark 2016 gold silver sainsburys school games awardsainsburys school games bronze awardCLOtC logo bronze med res

eco schools Activemark-2008healthy schools awardburlish park teaching school alliance

 

Sidemoor First School, Perryfields Road, Bromsgrove, B61 8QN
Tel: 01527 872271, e mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

 

Login